Illinois Gun Violence Prevention Coalition

Members

Coalition Member Website
ABJ Community Services http://www.abjchicago.org/
Action for a Better Tomorrow – Northern Suburbs http://actionforabettertomorrow.org
AIDS Foundation of Chicago http://www.aidschicago.org/
All Saints Episcopal Church-Chicago http://www.allsaintschicago.org/
Alls Saints Episcopal Church – Western Springs http://www.allsaintsws.org/
Am Yisrael, Northfield
Americans for Responsible Solutions http://americansforresponsiblesolutions.org/stand-with-gabby/
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago https://www.luriechildrens.org/en-us/Pages/index.aspx
Annunciation of Our Lady Episcopal Church – Lake Villa http://www.annunciationgurnee.org/
Berkeley – Hillside Presbyterian Church http://www.pcusa.org/congregations/11114/
Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence http://www.bradycampaign.org/
Catholic Charities, Rev. Msgr. Michael M. Boland, Pres. & CEO https://www.catholiccharities.net/tabid/167/vw/1/itemid/123/msgr-michael-m-boland—president–ceo.aspx
Center for American Progress https://www.americanprogress.org/
Chicago Area Peace Action http://chipeaceaction.org/home.aspx
Chicago Board of Rabbis http://www.juf.org/cbr/
Chicago Parks Foundation http://www.chicagoparksfoundation.org/
Chicago Survivors http://www.chicagosurvivors.org/
Chicago Women Take Action http://chicagowomentakeaction.com/
Chicagoland Brady Chapter http://www.bradycampaign.org/chapters/chicagoland-brady-campaign-chapter?ms=ILCHIChapter
Chirst Episcopal Church – Winnetka http://christchurchwinnetka.org/
Church of the Holy Spirit (Episcopal) – Lake Forest http://www.chslf.org/
Community of Congregations http://www.communityofcongregations.org/
Community Presbyterian Church – Claredon Hills http://www.chcpc.org/
Community Presbyterian Church – Broadview https://www.pcusa.org/congregations/11494/
Community Renewal Society http://www.communityrenewalsociety.org/
Compassionate Care Network http://ccnamerica.com/
Council of Religious Leaders of Greater Metropolitan Church http://www.crlmc.org/
Countryside Unitarian Church http://ccuu.org/
Elgin Cooperative Ministry http://www.elgincoopministry.com/home.html
Emanuel Congregation – Chicago, Rabbi Michael Zedek https://www.emanuelcong.org/
Emanuel Lutheran, Rockford http://www.elcrockford.org/
Episcopal Diocese of Chicago, Jeffrey D. Lee, Bishop of Chicago https://www.episcopalchicago.org/our-diocese/bishop/
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, Metropolitan Chicago Synod, Bishop Wayne N. Miller http://www.mcselca.org/
Faith Community of St. Sabina http://saintsabina.org/
Faith Lutheran Church – Glen Ellyn http://www.faithonline.org/
First Presbyterian Church – Deerfield http://firstpresdf.org/
First Presbyterian Church – Homewood http://www.fpchw.org/
First Prebyterian Church – LaGrange https://www.fpclg.org/
First United Church of Oak Park http://www.firstunitedoakpark.com/
First United Methodist Church http://www.chicagotemple.org/
Flossmoor Community Church http://www.fccfaithful.org/
Fourth Presbyterian Church – Chicago http://www.fourthchurch.org/
G-PAC http://gpacillinois.com/
Generation Progress http://genprogress.org/
Good Shephard Presbyterian Church – Chicago http://www.goodshepherdpcchi.org/
Grace Seeds Ministry https://graceseedsministry.org/
Greater Institutional AME Church http://www.pgsitemaker.com/sitemaker/sites/AMEGre1/
Gun Responsibility Advocates https://www.facebook.com/Gun-Responsibility-Advocates-1102740653111031/
Gun Violence Prevention Action Committee
Gun Violence Prevention Task Force @ First United Methodist Church at Chicago Temple http://www.chicagotemple.org/justice.html
Hustle Mommies http://www.hustlemommies.org
Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics http://illinoisaap.org/
Illinois Conference of Churches http://illinoisconferenceofchurches.org/
Illinois Council Against Handgun Violence http://www.ichv.org/
Illinois Tenth Congressional Democrats https://tenthdems.org/
Illinois Justice Project http://www.iljp.org/
Increase the Peace Englewood https://www.facebook.com/peaceinenglewood/
Ivanhoe Congregational Church, UCC – Mundelein https://ivanhoechurch.org/iucc/
Jewish Council on Urban Affairs https://jcua.org/
Jewish United Fund of Metropolitan Chicago https://www.juf.org/
Joint Action Committee for Political Affairs (JAC PAC) https://www.jacpac.org/
Kenilworth Union Presbyterian Church http://www.kuc.org/
Kids Off the Block http://www.kidsofftheblock.us/
Lake Forest Friends Meeting http://www.quakercloud.org/cloud/lake-forest-friends-meeting
Lake Street Church of Evanston http://lakestreet.org/
League of Women Voters of Illinois http://www.lwvil.org/
Live Free Chicago
Mennonite Central Committee https://mcc.org/
Moms Rising https://www.momsrising.org/
National Council of Jewish Women Chicago North Shore https://ncjwcns.org/
National Gun Victims Action Council http://gunvictimsaction.org/
National Youth Advocate Program http://www.nyap.org/
National Youth Art Program http://nationalyouthartmovement.org
Northwest Suburbs Organizing for Action http://www.nwsofa.org/
Open Communities http://open-communities.org/
Or Tikvah, Grayslake
Organizing Catholics for Justice http://www.chicagocatholic.com/cnwonline/2013/0804/9.aspx
Organizing for Action Chicago North Chapter https://www.facebook.com/OrganizingForActionChicagoNorthChapter/
Our Lady of Perpetual Help http://www.olphglenview.org/
Parents for Peace and Justice http://www.parentsforpeaceandjustice.org/
Peace & Justice Committee Episcopal Diocese of Chicago https://www.episcopalchicago.org/at-work-in-the-world/peace-and-justice-committee/
Peace & Justice Committee – St. Giles, Oak Park http://www.stgilesparish.org/
Peace & Justice Committee of St. Edmund Catholic Church – Oak Park http://www.stedmund.org/
Peaceful Communities http://www.peacefulcommunities.org/
People for a Safer Society http://www.peopleforasafersociety.com/
Planned Parenthood https://www.plannedparenthood.org/planned-parenthood-illinois
Presbyterian Church of Barrington http://www.pcbarrington.org/
Presbytery of Chicago http://www.chicagopresbytery.org/
Prince of Peace Lutheran Church – Woodbridge
Progressive Community Church – Chicago http://www.progressive-cc.org/
Pullman Presbyterian Church – Chicago https://www.pcusa.org/congregations/1626/
Purpose Over Pain http://purposeoverpain.com/
Quinn Chapel AME Church – Chicago http://quinnchicago.org/
Seabury Western Theological Seminary http://www.episcopalchurch.org/library/glossary/seabury-western-theological-seminary
Second Unitarian Church of Chicago http://www.secondunitarian.org/
St. Augustine’s Episcopal Church – Wilmette http://www.staschurch.org/
St. Felicitas Catholic Church – Chicago http://stfelicitaschicago.org/
St. Francis Xavier Parish http://parish.sfxlg.org/
St. James Cathedral Episcopal Church Chicago https://www.saintjamescathedral.org/
St. James the Less Episcopal Church – Northfield http://www.stjamestheless.org/
St. John Anglican
St. Joseph Anglican Church – Springfield http://www.columbuschurchinfo.com/church/Saint-Joseph-Anglican-Church-476859.htm
St. Luke Presbyterian Church – Downers Grove http://stlukedg.org/
St. Mark’s Episcopal Church – Barrington Hills http://st-markschurch.org/
St. Nicholas Catholic Church – Evanston http://www.nickchurch.org/
St. Titus One Youth Anti-Violence & Mentoring Program http://www.sttitusone.com/sto-youth-anti-violence–mentoring-program/sto-youth-anti-violence-program-outdoor-fest.html
St. Vincent De Paul Presbyterian Church – Chicago http://stvdep.org/
Southminter Presbyterian Church – Glen Ellyn http://www.southminsterpc.org/
Strengthening Chicago’s Youth http://www.scy-chicago.org/
Temple Beth Israel – Skokie http://www.tbiskokie.org/
The Black Star Project http://www.blackstarproject.org/
UCAN http://www.ucanchicago.org/
United Church of Christ http://www.ucc.org/
United Church of Rogers Park http://www.ucrogerspark.org/
United Methodist Church http://www.umc.org/
Xperience Church of Englewood http://www.xchurch.tv/